IT Scholarship Winners

The winners of the 2018 Paragon IT Leadership Forum Technology Scholarship (pictured below) are the future IT workforce. Nineteen scholarships have been awarded this year to Iowa high school seniors who have been active in technology and plan to earn an STEM-related degree. Each recipient receives $1,000 to apply towards their college education. Of the 19 recipients, six are involved in HyperStream, a Technology Association of Iowa program that matches mentors with high schools throughout Iowa, and one attended TechJourney’s Tech Camp. A record five recipients are from Roosevelt High School in Des Moines, IA and ten will attend Iowa State University (49 of the 89 students who have received a Forum Technology Scholarship chose ISU). All will attend an Iowa college or university, as required by the scholarship rules. Fourteen winners will be computer science or engineering majors. Congrats to all!


2018 Paragon IT Leadership Forum Technology Scholarship Winners

carrjarredJarred Carr
Central Dewitt HS
cepedajeshuaJeshua Cepeda
Roosevelt HS
dallyrayanneRayanne Dally
Roosevelt HS
goodbrianBrian Goode
Roosevelt HS

houstonwendyWendy Houston
Ottumwa HS
isbellcameronCameron Isbell
Northeast HS
leaustinAustin Le
Johnston HS
mattickmatthewMatthew Mattick
Saint Ansgar HS
mwangangitumainiTumaini Mwangangi
Roosevelt HS
naseerrabsaRabsa Naseer
Roosevelt HS
pradhananvayAnvay Pradhan
Valley HS
schipperscoleCole Schippers
schwakeianIan Schwake
Sumner-Fredericksburg HS
shawdarbiDarbi Shaw
Waukee HS
sielofftylerTyler Sieloff
Indianola HS
stjohnethanEthan St. John
North Cedar HS
tabbertethanEthan Tabbert
Oskaloosa HS
tubbsdawsonDawson Tubbs
Northeast HS
vetschkyleKyle Vetsch
Waukee HS


IT scholarship recipients